Wednesday, January 11

2013 IPL Season 6 Schedule, IPL 6 Match venues and timings

2013 IPL Season 6 Schedule, IPL 6 Match venues and timings
In 2013 you will see PEPSI as the main sponsor instead of DLF who was there from the beginning of IPL. IPL season 6 T20 this time will have 9 teams as the Kochi Tuskars have been barred dure to certain irregularities. You will see Sunrisers instead of deccan Chargers in IPL 6 season in 2013. It will witness a total of 76 matches. The inaugural IPL 6 match will be played on 3 April 2013 between Delhi Daredevils and KKR at Eden Gardens Kolkata. The IPL 6 final match will be played on Sunday, 26 May 2013 at Kolkata. IPL 5 matches will be played at 11 venues with Ranchi being the new venue for IPL.

The league stage of IPL 6 T20 tournaments in 2013 will comprise of 72 matches. Each of the 9 IPL team will be playing the other 8 teams in a home-and-away format. The league matches in IPL 6 season will be played till Sunday, 19 May 2013.

It is interesting to note that in IPL season 6, the venue of the two finalist teams from 2012 edition will host the Play offs. Chennai will host Qualifier 1 (1 vs 2) and the Eliminator (3 vs 4) on 21 May and 22 May respectively.

IPL season 6 Qualifier 2 and the IPL 6 Final match will be played in Kolkata, on 26 May and 27 May respectively.

IPL 5 detailed schedule IPL season 5 dates venues and details can be downloaded from the below link
Download IPL 2013 Schedule

No comments: